makoto best girl

persona-5

I’ve been rather disinclined to update the blog in the last 2 months; we had a few hospitals go live 4 weeks ago, so work was super busy lately, and in the weeks before that I was spending most of it on Persona 5. I completed the story for the first time last weekend when I had a short break at home from work, so now I’m going to work on a 100% Confidants/trophies clear. I also played through the game with the English dub the first time, so now I’m listening to the Japanese dub.

So I’ve played Persona 3, 4, and now 5 (well, also Persona 4 Arena, but that doesn’t count), and each one has been so much better than the last. Which is not to say 3 was in any way poor or mediocre, it was also amazing, it just speaks to the overall quality of the series that they keep getting better.

Hmm, what else is new? I recently discovered a YouTube anime/video game cover artist named AmaLee who has some very impressive work, I highly encourage you to check her stuff out! Here is her channel. I am particularly enamored with the ERASED OP&ED mix, as well as Aldnoah.Zero’s Heavenly Blue and “Heavenly Lies” mashup of aLIEz and Heavenly Blue.

I am thinking about trying to get into writing a bit, maybe short stories as worldbuilding kind of thing. I have a few ideas for a fantasy world I might want to write about, but I have no structure or background in writing, so I think I will just find some time to do what I can and see where it leads.

Last, the anime I’m enjoying the most this season is definite Re:Creators. Definitely Sawano Hiroyuki’s music is a huge factor, as I love his stuff, but the show itself is just genuinely well crafted with interesting characters and story, and it even gets into some fascinating discussions of philosophy. Boku no Hero Academia is always a great time, and other than that Sakura Quest is a neat show that seems to mash up elements from Hanasaku Iroha and Shirobako. All shows I highly recommend!

Leave a Reply

