movies of summer 2012!

Been a while since I posted about upcoming movies, but this summer is going to be pretty epic.

First off, May 4th, The Avengers releases, which will be the current culmination of the efforts of Marvel Studios over the last 4 years. Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, Thor, and Captain America were all well above-average films (Iron Man even had a sequel come out already! and a 3rd movie on the way!), and now we’re putting all of those characters together along with Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye and Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow and Joss Whedon directing… it’s pretty much going to be the most amazing thing ever! Yes, I said it. (No, I don’t actually mean it, but it’s going to be pretty damn awesome.)

Next, on July 3rd, the Spiderman reboot starring Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone. I’m just a hardcore Spiderman fan, so I don’t really care if it’s “too soon” for a reboot or what, I am stoked. The first trailer with real Spiderman action also came out recently, and I definitely approve.

Last but not least, The Dark Knight Rises will complete the Christopher Nolan Batman trilogy on July 20th.

Just to make this year even that much better, the PlayStation Vita is coming out in a couple weeks with a very good launch lineup and support over the next year, and Diablo 3 is rumored to be releasing sometime in June. I am so very glad I am employed again, because I would’ve run myself broke otherwise :X

EDIT: Wow, YouTube does not embed nicely in WordPress. Oh well, not like those side menus are any use anyway ;P

Leave a Reply

