new header – mayael’s aria

Decided to change the image, spice things up a bit. This one is Mayael’s Aria from Alara Reborn, by Steve Argyle. I’m a huge fan of his work and have a section of my trade binder filled with pages of cards signed by him on display. This card is a personal favorite because I tend to have a negative association between bad cards and their art. When I was at GenCon 2010, I saw this image as a print and was awed: it looked positively awesome! I ended up picking up the print and, back at home, took out all my copies of Mayael’s Aria to store in my “Do Not Trade” piles.

Leave a Reply

