stage 1 of super hard evil trap game demon’s souls: clear!

Finally beat the first level of Demon’s Souls, after much blood, sweat, tears, and broken controllers. If only warriors and bear druids in WoW could play this game; it builds up rage like a beaver on steroids, if dams were made of rage. The bridge with the crossbowmen and the dragon swooping down with the burnination wasn’t nearly as hard as I thought it would be. It also helped that I noticed the ledge where the soldier guy was, and that shortcut felt easier than going the “right” way, although in hindsight I think they were about equal. I just get a decoy in this case.

I accidentally rejected the Monumental’s request for me to save the world… whoops. Hope it doesn’t come back to bite me later :o

4 thoughts on “stage 1 of super hard evil trap game demon’s souls: clear!

  1. That looks pretty cool! Actually haven’t heard of it. Valkyrie Chronicles is coming out with a sequel this summer, too. Couple new things are starting to pop up here and there.

  2. Hmmm. I’d like to, but I’m going to have to wait at least a year so that I won’t be completely broke. :(

Leave a Reply

